Now you can delete your Browser History automatically with this Google’s new feature, which allows you to delete your history from 3 months to 18 months.
Google has ilan edildi yesterday that the users can now schedule the Google browser history to be deleted automatically from 3 months to 18 months schedule. This new feature is called “Set it and forget it” to completely remove each and every track of your footprints online.
How to turn on Google Browser History to be deleted automatically?
Schedule your history to be deleted automatically from 3 to 18 months.
Here is the video guide of turning it on;
If you don’t see Automatic deleting option in my account
The setting is still rolling out and might not be available to some account as of now. But it will roll out for everyone around the world within a week.
Why is it important?
This feature is a big win for Google users who frequently search their keywords to get relevant data. It can really hurt the analytics for Advertisers but for user end, it is more secure as no one in the world could ever track what you have been searching.
We recommend setting it up at 3-month schedule because advertisers see one year pattern to serve you the retargeted ads. But this will eliminate all sorts of Privacy issues.